Skip to content


June 8, 2014


Good morning everyone. As mentioned I’m at this year’s edition of the MJHL Bantam Draft in Winkler.

Today you can follow me for LIVE UPDATES from the Draft. Follow me on Twitter (@ChristianCKDM).

Depending on the speed of the event I’ll likely be posting EVERY pick today on my twitter feed as it happens. Along with trades if they go down. So regardless if you’re a Kings fan, fan of another team in the MJHL, someone from the media looking for information or a parent looking to see where the’r son will be drafted…

You NEED to watch me on twitter today.


The Dauphin Kings had five picks in the six rounds of the MJHL Draft and selected three local players. Here’s Kings Head Coach and General Manager Marlin Murray on the choices…



The MJHL held their Annual General Meeting over the weekend as well. Some of the notable changes to the league include a balanced schedule where all teams play each other six times. The league will also move to a one division format with ten teams to make the post season (One misses). I don’t want to go to much more into detail about the changes because I’d like the MJHL to formally “announce” them just in case I make a mistake. There are also a few other minor changes.



(To be updated after event. Follow on twitter for live updates)

Round 1


  Team Pick Traded To Player Name Pos. Hometown
1 Neepawa  Bradley Marshall  F  St. Rose
2 Waywayseecappo Steinbach  Riley Bruce  D  Winnipeg
3 Winkler  Tyler Jubinville  D  Gilbert Plains
4 OCN  Steinbach  Vaughn Dupre  F  Ste. Anne
5 Swan Valley  Dane Hirst  D  Lac du Bonnet
6 Virden  Leif Mattson  F  Stonewall
7 Winnipeg  Dylan Burton  F  Winnipeg
8 Portage Kyle Wiltshire  F  Winnipeg
9 Dauphin  Swan Valley  Connor Gutenburg  F  Brandon
10 Steinbach Mason Martin  D  Winnipeg
11 Selkirk  Ian Brisco  F  Winniepg


Round 2


  Team Pick Traded To Player Name Pos. Hometown
1 Neepawa  Austin Nault  F  Winnipeg
2 Waywayseecappo  Kolby Chen  F  Deloraine
3 Winkler  Winnipeg  James McIsaac  F  Winnipeg
4 OCN  Wyatt Bear  F  Hodgson
5 Swan Valley  Brian Harris  F  Wawanesa
6 Virden  Brett Davis  F  Oakbank
7 Winnipeg  Conor Timlick  D  Winnipeg
8 Portage  OCN  Reg Pohl  F  Douglas
9 Dauphin  Winnipeg  Brandon Marques  F  Winnipeg
10 Steinbach  Swan Valley/Winnipeg  Noah King  D  Winnipeg
11 Selkirk  Preston Phillips  D  Winnipeg


Round 3


  Team Pick Traded To Player Name Pos. Hometown
1 Neepawa  Cole Kirkup  F  Souris
2 Waywayseecappo Garret Szeremley  F  Morden
3 Winkler  Niko Morin  F  Morden
4 OCN  Steinbach  Tanner Mole  F  Winnipeg
5 Swan Valley  Elijah Carels  F  Bruxelles
6 Virden  Kolten Kanaski  F  Beausejour
7 Winnipeg  John Jebmani  D  Winnipeg
8 Portage  Sam Houston  D  Brandon
9 Dauphin  Jaden Townsend  F  Roblin
10 Steinbach  Caden Kraus  F  East St. Paul
11 Selkirk  Portage  Drew Draward  D  Beausejour


Round 4


  Team Pick Traded To Player Name Pos. Hometown
1 Neepawa  Cody Beaulieu  F  Winnipeg
2 Waywayseecappo  Zack Wytnick  D  Glenboro
3 Winkler  Brady Moffat  F  Portage
4 OCN  Keevan Daneils Web  F  Peguis
5 Swan Valley  Noah Basarab  F  Gimli
6 Virden  Selkirk  Riley Hall  D  East St. Paul
7 Winnipeg  Jared  Pelechaty  D  Winnipeg
8 Portage  Cody Thompson  D  Killarney
9 Dauphin  Winnipeg  Marco Mazza  F  Winnipeg
10 Steinbach  Eric Lecuyer  F  Winnipeg
11 Selkirk  Tyrae Fountain  F  Powerview


Round 5


  Team Pick Traded To Player Name Pos. Hometown
1 Neepawa  Luc Alarie  F  Winnipeg
2 Waywayseecappo  No Pick
3 Winkler  Dauphin  Riese Gaber  F  Gilbert Plains
4 OCN  No Pick
5 Swan Valley  Dauphin  Brendan Arnold  F  Winnipeg
6 Virden  Dauphin/Neepawa  Brennan Ostir  F  Winnipeg
7 Winnipeg  OCN  Dustin Mozdzen  F  Alonsa
8 Portage  Lane Taylor  D  Portage
9 Dauphin  Adam Dufresne  F  LaSalle
10 Steinbach  Winkler  Everett Bestland  F  Brunkild
11 Selkirk  Kaden Kotowich  F  Petersfield


Round 6

  Team Pick Traded To Player Name Pos. Hometown
1 Neepawa  Brett Namaka  F  Winnipeg
2 Waywayseecappo  Curtis Brule  D  Ile Des Chenes
3 Winkler  Tyler Weatherbie  F  Shilo
4 OCN  Quinn Munro  G  Swan River
5 Swan Valley  Carson Boyechko  F  Brandon
6 Virden  Tanner Gaudry  D  Brandon
7 Winnipeg  OCN  Jordan Blatz  D  Morden
8 Portage  Virden  Rylan Rommelaere  G  Boissevain
9 Dauphin  Bradyn Smelski  F  Dauphin
10 Steinbach Bennett Garber  G  Winnipeg
11 Selkirk  Ryan Piwniuk  F  Tyndall



(To be updated after event. Follow on twitter for live updates)


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: