Skip to content

Kings Restructure Board Of Directors

July 15, 2014


The Dauphin Kings have adjusted their Board of Directors for the 2014-15 season to help improve the financial position of the team.

The Kings new structure was adopted at their regular meeting on Thursday, July 10th, and will consist of a President and seven Directors that will each oversee several subcommittees (similar to the structure of the 2010 RBC Cup and 2014 Western Canada Cup Host Committees).

As you read in past articles, Blaine Johnson has stepped down as President, meaning Randy Daley steps in.

Speaking of Randy Daley, here he is in an interview talking about the restructuring. Beginning with why it was done…

The new Dauphin Kings Board of Directors for the 2014-15 season are: 

President and Director of Hockey Operations – Randy Daley
Directors of Finance & Business Operations – Travis Roos & Dean Cooley
Director of Marketing – Carla Wolfenden (with Asst. Coach, Marc Berry)
Directors of External Relations – Mike Csversko & Blaine Johnson
Directors of Game Day Operations – Tim Inkster & Daryl Bacon

A shortage of volunteers was identified as a shortcoming of the previous structure, so a major recruitment drive will be undertaken by the respective Directors. Aside from continuing to provide a high quality on-ice product, the overall goal of the board is to improve the financial position of the team and retain the confidence of its fans and of the local business community.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 12, 2014 5:56 am

    cheap Browns jerseys Made In usa Outlet Coupon
    new Packers uniforms

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: